Mikhail Lemeshko wins Ludwig Boltzmann Prize

On August 22, Mikhail Lemeshko has been awarded the Ludwig Boltzmann Prize of the Austrian Physical Society for his pioneering work on the angulon quasiparticles. Established in 1953, the prize is awarded once every two years to honor outstanding results achieved by a young researcher in theoretical physics. For more information see the IST press release.

Mikhail Lemeshko receives Boltzmann Prize from APS President Reinhold Koch (credits: Karl Riedling)